The first season of UAE's new T20 league will start on January 13.

The first season of UAE's new T20 league will start on January 13.

The schedule and format of UAE's International League T20 (ILT20) are almost fixed. This league can start on 13 January. A total of 34 matches are expected to be played in this league of 6 teams. All the teams will play two matches against each other. After this playoff matches will be played. The final match of this league is likely to be held on 12 February. This information has been revealed in a report by Cricinfo.

The dates of this league are also clashing with four other franchise leagues. Actually, T20 leagues will be played in South Africa, Australia, Pakistan, and Bangladesh in January-February itself. South Africa's SAT20 League is to be played from 10 January to 11 February. Australia's Big Bash League will start in December and run till February 4. Meanwhile, the next season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is starting on 9 February. Bangladesh Premier League will also be played in this window.

these are the 6 teams
Most of the teams in this T20 league of UAE belong to Indian companies. Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Dubai Capitals, and MI Emirates have connections with IPL teams. Apart from this, Sharjah Warriors, Desert Vipers, and Gulf Giants are three other teams in this league. A total of 84 international players and 24 UAE players are included in these 6 teams.

Will be the second most attractive league after IPL
Many big faces will be seen in UAE's International League T20. This includes players like Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Trent Boult, Alex Hales, Moeen Ali, Vanindu Hasaranga, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, and Sikandar Raza. Big players will get 4.50 lakh US dollars for one season of this league, which means it will become the highest-paid league after IPL.

(with language input)